Elemental Altar for Fire

In addition to my main working altar, I also like to have Elemental Altars. I’ve had many incarnations over the years. Sometimes I have all of the Elements in one place and other times I have a separate altar for each Element. 

Today I’m going to briefly explain what I put on my Elemental Altar for Fire.

The first thing that goes on my Elemental Altars are the candles. The Fire candle is red and is only lit when I’m calling on the Element of Fire in my rituals.

After the candle, I place any Deity statues I might have on this altar. The most prominent deity statue is that of Celtic Goddess of Flame, Brigid and the Incan God of the Sun, Inti. I also have a handmade wrist cuff from Bolivia with Thunderbeings stamped on it as well as a print of the Goddess Brigid (by Jo Jayson).

There are many other symbols for fire you can include on your altar: volcanic rock, cinnamon, garlic, marigolds, sunflowers, dragon’s blood, ginger, curry, frankincense, cedar, rosemary, cactus plants, amber, bloodstone, carnelian, citrine, fire agate, garnet, obsidian, tiger’s eye and athames.

Statuary, photos or even stuffed animals of lions, horses (their hooves strike sparks), lizards, snakes, scorpions, dragons, salamanders, or porcupine are also a good match for this Element.

Bowls of sand have also spent time on my altars over the years and when I’m sitting and meditation on the Fire Elemental, I oftentimes am burning candles and incense.

I don’t always have room for all of that or time to set it all up. When that’s the case I just pop my Fire Elemental Doll in place and do my work.

That’s pretty much it. Of course, you aren’t limited to these ideas. Whatever smacks of Fire for you can be included. 

Blessings to you all!

 (All photos are of my personal altar items and are included below when referring to the blog above.)

Leave a Reply

