Happy Birthday to the Love of My Life

37 years ago today, my husband was born. This man is my best friend and confidante. He is my heart and soul.

I remember the day I met him in May of 2006. I knew right then and there that he was the one for me. My one and only.

I had another blog planned for today but when I realized it was my Love’s birthday I knew I had to take a few moments to commemorate the day with a bloggy celebration.

He came into my life at a time when I’d finally come to accept who I was. I realized some deeper truths about myself that brought me into a new phase in my life.

And then there he was, just standing in front of me at a job I was interviewing for.

He hired me and a year and a half later asked me out on our first day. We married 5 months later. That was back in 2008 and this year we have plans to sell our house, buy an RV and become full time adventurers.

It’s more than who he is to me though. He’s become a Father to my daughter as well. Her own father hasn’t participated very much in her life and he’s certainly never been a good father figure for her.

My husband took over when she was 15 even though he never wanted children of his own. He took over and became the Father that I always wanted her to have.

Father, Husband, Lover, Friend… Happy Birthday my Love!

Leave a Reply

