Elemental Altar for Earth

In addition to my main working altar (I’ll talk about this in a later blog), I also like to have Elemental Altars. I’ve had many incarnations over the years. Sometimes I have all of the Elements in one place and other times I have a separate altar for each Element. 

Today I’m going to briefly explain what I put on my Elemental Altar for Earth.

The first thing that goes on my Elemental Altars are the candles. The Earth candle is green and is only lit when I’m calling on the Element of Earth in my rituals.

After the candle, I place any Deity statues I might have on this altar. My Earth Mother Goddess statue goes here along with my Green Man plaque and my Ganesha statue.

I have a mortar and pestle, pentacle and tea light salt lamp here as well.

You can also include other symbols of Earth like statues of names, acorns, plant life such as comfrey, grasses, grains, patchouli, root vegetables, myrrh or any kind of ground cover like ivy or periwinkle.

Statuary, photos or even stuffed animals of buffalo, moose, mountain lion or gopher are also a good match for this Element.

Because the Element of Earth, Green and the Pentacle are each associated with abundance and prosperity, I also include this small bottle with a penny in it.

Bowls of salt, sand or dirt have spent time on my altars over the years and when I’m sitting and meditation on the Earth Elemental, I oftentimes am drumming.

I don’t always have room for all of that or time to set it all up. When that’s the case I just pop my Earth Elemental Doll in place and do my work.

That’s pretty much it. Of course, you aren’t limited to these ideas. Whatever smacks of Earth for you can be included. 

Blessings to you all!

 

(All photos are of my personal altar items and are included below when referring to the blog above.)

2 thoughts on “Elemental Altar for Earth

Leave a Reply

