Working With a Reiki Box

This is a new tool in my spiritual arsenal. Since it’s new, I’ve obviously never used it before, lol. It’s only been recently that I even knew such a thing existed.

I’m talking about a Reiki Box.

This can be made out of anything. The box I chose it round and covered in leather. It’s something I’ve had for years and just seemed like a good fit for this use.

You can use whatever you want, it can be made out of any material that you like and in any shape you prefer.

So what is a Reiki Box?

Basically it’s a place in which you can channel Reiki energy for healing. What you put in the box is up to you. I have post it notes with things written on them.

There are names of people who I know are having health issues, I have a post it in there with mine and my husband’s name on it so we get general Reiki energy whenever I use the box. I’ll also put in the names of certain areas of the world when I feel like that’s necessary. For example, if there’s an earthquake or flooding, I’ll add  that area into the box.

In addition to the post it notes, I also have 8 crystals in there and a leaf of sage. There are 7 crystals, 1 for each chakra, and an 8th piece of crystal quartz that I use as an amplifier. Below are the crystals I use for each chakra:
– Crown: Amethyst
– Brow/3rd Eye: Lapis Lazuli
– Throat: Sodalite
– Heart: Aventurine
– Solar Plexus: Citrine
– Sacral: Carnelian
– Root: Red Jasper

Here’s how it works: Into the box you add your post it notes, or photos, of those people or places that need healing. Then, instead of sending Reiki energy to separate places, you just focus that energy into the box, with the understanding and intention that the energy will then move on to each individual person or place as needed. 

You can hold the box in your hands while you’re doing this or you can use the Reiki Distance Symbol (pictured below)- Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen- 

  71754f774145fa54546f7ca76703dad6

Like I said, I’ve never used a Reiki Box before, but I thought I’d give it a try just to see how well it works or if it works at all. Some time in the next few months I’ll try to write another post about this to let you know how it’s going.

If any of you have try this before, let me know how it’s worked for you and if you are going to start trying it for the first time, you can let me know that too.

Here are a few photos of my box.

dsc_0002

dsc_0004dsc_0003

 

Leave a Reply

