The Thing About Witches…

If you’ve read my first 2 blogs then you know I’m working on teaching through these blogs. I may one day put it all in a book, but for now you can just read it all here as I write it.

If you’re looking for a Wiccan How-To, then you’ve come to the wrong place. I’m not Wiccan and I don’t practice Wicca, although there are elements of those practices and beliefs in what I do.

My practice is a mingling of many different beliefs. First and foremost you should understand that I don’t judge any one belief system or religion any more valid than another. I believe there’s room for all of them and I’ll be talking more about this as time goes on.

The thing about witches and pagans and many of the other non-Abrahamic religions/spiritual paths is that we non-traditionalists don’t usually just adhere to one specific path or practice. We have offshoots. We’re eclectic. We’re individuals. We do what feels right to us as singular people.

It’s not about a group mentality so much as it is us doing what feels honest to our own souls and spirits. That’s as good as any description you’re going to get from me about what path I follow, lol.

I just wanted to start off by saying that for me, my path is about the connection I have with Spirit/Deity/Creator/Universe/God/Goddess. That’s be the first thing I write about beginning tomorrow, so stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

