The Beginning

If you’ve read My Introduction, then you know a bit about who I am and how I think. I hope you took the time. I know it’s long, but there’s some good stuff in there, lol.

Anyhoo, I’ve been called recently to do more teaching. For me that’s more about sharing what I know than it is about having actual classes. I’ve spent the last 25+ years amassing all of this information and now I want to pass it on. 

Here’s the thing- I have a lovely daughter who has moved out on her own and is married to the most wonderful man. They’re out on their own adventure now so it’s just me and the hubs here at home. Neither my daughter or my husband is particularly interested in what I’ve got to say about all of my spiritual practices and I’ve really got an itch to teach.

That leaves you. Now I’m not naive. I know right now, no one is reading any of this, lol. Totally fine! Gotta start somewhere. Over the next however long this takes, I’ll be sharing my practice with you, how I got to where I am, details on what I believe and how to put that first little piggy toe on your own path.

What I won’t be teaching:

  1. How to be a Wiccan.
  2. How to join a coven.
  3. Step by step instructions on how to live your life.

What I will be teaching:

  1. How to sculpt your beliefs into your own personal path.
  2. How to be an individual.
  3. How to do your own thing.
  4. In short, how to walk a path that is inherently yours, and yours alone.

I’m not here to tell anyone how to live. I’m here to show you how I live. I often see posts by others in the Pagan community that talk about how things are, and normally what I see is a bunch of people telling everyone what the absolutely must believe. That their way is the one and only way. 

That’s just silly and ridiculous. I mean seriously, there are over 7 billion people on this planet all believing different things. How can any one person or any one group of people claim to have knowledge of the one true way to live. Craziness.

Here, and on my Facebook page, you’ll see and read posts about learning how to find and follow your own true North, whatever and wherever that is.

I’ll be talking about Deity, the Elements and Directions, Candle Magic, Correspondences, Writing Your Own Rituals, the Sabbats and Esbats, Moon info, Magical Tools, Creations Stories, Divination, Crystals, Herbs and so very much more! I’ve got a working list of topics and it’s huge!

I’ll try to answer your questions before you ask them, but if you still need more info, just drop me a line here and I’ll get right back to you.

In the mean time, if you’ve got any suggestions or questions related to whatever, let me know in the comment section.

Blessings to all!

 

Leave a Reply

